FUN WAYS TO EARN MONEY!!

March 15, 2011

Uncategorized

Wow, I don’t know where to start!  I have so much to blog about and so many things I’m excited about sharing.

I guess I’ll start by telling you a little about myself.  I’m a stay at home Mom to two beautiful children.  My daughter is 15 and my son is 11.  We have 2 dogs, a guinea pig, a rabbit and a fish.  We just lost our bird.  Needless to say, we love pets!  I love spending time with my family and friends.  In the summer, I enjoy gardening and growing my own vegetable garden.  Nothing like fresh veggies from the garden!  I just LOVE summer!  Now winter is another story.  I basically hibernate unless I really have to go out!

I’ve been very lucky to be able to stay home with my children.  For the last 10 years, I’ve been an independent consultant with Tastefully Simple.  I started with Tastefully Simple when my children were young just to get out of the house a few nights a month, meet new people, have some fun while earning some good extra money!  That was great back then and it even got better because as my children got older and into activities, it works out well since I am able to work around their activity schedules.  I never have to miss anything they do!

I really LOVE Tastefully Simple!  Not only for the money but for the food itself.  It makes my life so easy since I really don’t have much time to cook and I really don’t enjoy cooking!!  All I have to do is throw one of our spices or sauces on a piece of chicken, pork or beef and voila!  Dinner in a snap  🙂

For those of you that aren’t familiar with Tastefully Simple, we sell easy to prepare gourmet products at home taste-testing parties.  You heard that right…taste-testing parties!!  At my parties, I pass around samples…about 16-18 of our products, some prepared by the host and I bring a few other samples for guests to enjoy.  I don’t have to make a thing as our samples come already prepared.  While passing the samples, I give a few ideas of how to use the product that I’m passing.  Since I love using the products, I have lots of ideas to share!  The guests are ooohhhing and aaahhhing and are having a great time and so am I.  I’m sharing a product with them that will make their lives easy and their family or friends will think they slaved for hours preparing.  Everything we sell is either open and enjoy or you add no more than two ingredients to make.  How easy is that?  And the best part is, our most expensive product is $9.99.  My hosts love the parties as well since they could have some friends and family over for a little get together and earn FREE food!  A great plus for hosting a party.

We have “simple”, delicious recipes on our website.  Everything from appetizers, meals and desserts.  Easy meals and entertaining ideas.  Our products also make great gifts for anyone.  Who do you know that doesn’t LOVE to eat????  We also offer business gifts and fund raising.

I love the fund raising.  Almost two years ago, I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer.  So every October, Breast Cancer awareness month, I donate my 30% commission that I receive from all my orders to Breast Cancer research.  It makes me feel so good!!

Here is my website.  Feel free to take a look around.  We ship anywhere in the United States if you’d like to order.  You can find information on the products, recipes and the Tastefully Simple opportunity.  www.tastefullysimple.com/web/cjones If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me anytime!

Another thing I’ve been tapping into for about a year now is Internet Marketing.  I really enjoy learning new things and am always looking for a way to make extra money in my spare time!   I’ve gotten into a few programs that unfortunately lead me nowhere.  I did meet a lot of great people that are always willing to help since being online.   I’ve really learned a lot by going to free webinars, reading and talking to different people as to what and how they market online.  Most programs are costly and I really didn’t want to get into something that would cost me if I wasn’t sure I was going to make money.  Since I’m already in sales, I really didn’t want to sell anything else.  With most marketing, there is always something to sell. 

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

